McCallie is an All-Boys Private Boarding School and Day School, a Christian-based College Prep School. 
McCallie seeks out and accepts boys from all ethnic, racial, religious, and socioeconomic backgrounds and places a high value on a diverse student body.

Cum Laude inducts 40 seniors

  • Academics
  • Upper School
Members of Cum Laude for the class of 2022

Members of Cum Laude for the class of 2022.


Forty McCallie seniors were recognized Friday, November 12, in a Chapel ceremony marking their induction into the Cum Laude Society. Cum Laude, a national organization that recognizes scholastic achievement at the secondary school level, is modeled after the college-level Phi Beta Kappa honor society. It includes 368 chapters throughout the United States, 25 of them in public schools and 343 in independent schools.

McCallie’s chapter of Cum Laude was founded in 1952 and is the oldest chapter currently in existence in Tennessee. The chapter is perpetuated by faculty members who have membership by election to a Cum Laude chapter in high school or election to Phi Beta Kappa in college or being a high school valedictorian or salutatorian. 

Election into Cum Laude is measured by cumulative GPA through the junior year.

The Cum Laude members for the Class of 2022 are:

Daniel Anderson
Andy Barron
Emile Bellerose
Jack Blankenship
Ian Brunetz
Shrayen Daniel
Hayden Downs
Brennan Earl
Boon Elliott
Russell Fairman
Bob Gao
Mills Gibson
Luke Gilbert
Charlie Griffin
Sasha Khoretonenko
Boris Khoretonenko
Simon Kitts
Will Leathers
Levi Lebovitz
Henry Lewis
Sander Li
Joseph Masson
Matthew Matthias
Cole McNair
Amaar Memon
Brian Moore
Charlie Mullins
Hunter Murray
Andrew Negus
Rahul Patel
Sonny Ravinder
William Riddle
Jackson Scarbrough
Frank Stephens
Vihaal Velanki
Henry Warren
Warren Yap
Jerry Zhang
Byron Zou
Kevin Zuo


  • cum laude
  • Cum Laude Society